NO ONE I AM

shadow

I awoke and realized, I am only as significant as the world sees my existence. Are we all not forgotten the moment we enter the darkness?  In the light we were seen, but become vapor in the coming dusk.

I am;

a faithful unbeliever,

helplessly self reliant,

a truthful fraud,

boundlessly grasping air,

endlessly seeking emptiness,

a stationary seeker collecting pointless wisdom,

knowing nothing; loving hatefully,

chasing shadows of a hollow dreamer.

But, what does God say I am? (Bible.org)

A child of God                       John 1:12

A friend                                  John 15:15

Justified, Redeemed            Romans 3:24

Free of sin                             Romans 6:6

Not condemned                   Romans 8:1

Heir with Christ                     Romans 8:17

Wise and Righteous            1 Corinthians 1:30

A temple                               1 Corinthians 6:19

A new creation                     2 Corinthians 5:17

Holy and Blameless              Ephesians 1:4

Loved and Saved                   Ephesians 2:4-5

And yet, this is not the reflection of myself in the oxidized mirror. How do I a broken, walking shadow become that temple that houses God?  I am His, but is He mine?  Oh, my Lord, my King, my Yahweh help me become the image you desire.

You count each star, and give them a name.  I want to be yours, yet wanting is only the beginning.  My life is more than a name.  You are calling me beyond myself to a place of service and gratitude.  This place is the here and now.

Jesus, our human example of God walked this earth restoring people and bringing them to Him. They became the light in the dark places.  No expectations, no selfish motives, nothing other than compassion and empathy for the human race.  No one left behind, and salvation for each and every star in the universe.

I am a beautiful creation which lives and breathes with the desire to continue in His footsteps. This is when I am someone.

Ephesians 5:8

For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light

image
Follow me on Twitter; Denise@faithfulwalkin
Leave a Reply

