Why?

tear

John 16:33 

Biblegateway.com

33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Oh, why is this happening?  Why does it seem I can never get a break?  Why do the people I love have to suffer?

At times it seems that I have been given more than I can bear.

Unfair.  Unwarranted.

Is this a punishment?  Cursed by God.

I’m good.  I’m trying to live as God wants me to live.  I must be unworthy of His holiness.

2 Timothy 2:12 if we endure,  we will also reign with him.  If we disown him, he will also disown us;

Each Christian carries a cross and it’s personal.  Each of us will have suffering, unfair treatment, pain, and out right obstacles that take on their own identity.  It all seems at times connected to our sins, almost destined to happen, but at times it is unexpectedly random.

Our great God knows that this will happen just as Jesus walked as a man persecuted and tortured for the sake of God’s plan.  We will either be carried around the tribulation unscathed, or we will be sent right into it with the searing pain taking us to our knees.

Why do we as Christians need this pain?

1 Peter 2:20  But how is it to your credit if you receive a beating for doing wrong and endure it? But if you suffer for doing good and you endure it, this is commendable before God.

Our walk will have times where we will not understand why, but if we trust,lean on, and endure with the patience relying on His ways, then we will have a closeness that will endure anything.

Job 36:26 How great is God—beyond our understanding! The number of his years is past finding out.

The goal of God was to have everyone saved through Christ.  He needs to do this with free reign to move among the people, listen to spoken and unspoken prayers, speak words of comfort and direction, and inspire all to need Him with great desire.

Our duty is to submit to Him.  Not a submission of convenience, or one with doubt and guilt.  A full submission and trust that goes beyond explanation.

When we are ready and waiting.  He will be there.

He wants us to say, “I need you now dear Lord.”  He will then reply, “I am here, come to me and I will give you peace, and rest.”

Now eyes will be open, hearts will change, and joy will show up in the midst of pain.  Life is a dance in which our feet wobble through the moves of awkward music. This is just a dress rehearsal for our final destination where joy will be the only thing that ever fills our days.

Revelation 21:4  ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”

image
Follow me on Twitter; Denise@faithfulwalkin
Follow me on Facebook; www.facebook.com/faithfulwalkin/

 

Leave a Reply

